The Four Yugas

There are four major cycles of human existence on earth. We call them Yugas in India. The four Yugas are: Satya, Treta, Dwapara and Kali. These four Yuga cycles together comprise a day and a night of Brahma. There is no use in taking shelter in our earthly days and nights, for they are fleeting. At the same time, it is no use taking shelter in Brahma’s days and nights, for they are also not eternal. We should and we must take shelter only in the heart of the Lord Supreme. This is our safest haven. There no day is required; no night is required. His heart is Infinity’s Light and Eternity’s Life.