174. My promises and my failures

My morning promise:
I shall be divine.
     I fail.

My afternoon promise:
All my actions shall be divine.
     I fail.

My evening promise:
In everything I shall see the divine.
     I fail.

My night promise:
I shall think of the divine alone.
     I fail.

Sri Chinmoy, The Dance of Life, part 4.First published by Agni Press in 1973.

This is the 35th book that Sri Chinmoy has written since he came to the West, in 1964.


If you are displaying what you've copied on another site, please include the following information, as per the license terms:

by Sri Chinmoy
From the book The Dance of Life, part 4, made available to share under a Creative Commons license

Close »