388. When

When doubt ceases,
Faith begins.
When fear ceases,
Courage begins.
When hatred ceases,
Love begins.
When jealousy ceases,
Oneness begins.

When faith ceases,
  I am lost.
When courage ceases,
  I am caught.
When love ceases,
  I am useless.
When oneness ceases,
  Everything ceases.

Sri Chinmoy, The Dance of Life, part 8.First published by Agni Press in 1973.

This is the 39th book that Sri Chinmoy has written since he came to the West, in 1964.


If you are displaying what you've copied on another site, please include the following information, as per the license terms:

by Sri Chinmoy
From the book The Dance of Life, part 8, made available to share under a Creative Commons license

Close »