789. My four homes

I have four homes:
Earth, Heaven, Death and God.

Earth is my frustration-home,
Heaven is my imagination-home,
Death is my oblivion-home,
God is my expectation-home.

Sri Chinmoy, The Dance of Life, part 16.First published by Agni Press in 1973.

This is the 47th book that Sri Chinmoy has written since he came to the West, in 1964.


If you are displaying what you've copied on another site, please include the following information, as per the license terms:

by Sri Chinmoy
From the book The Dance of Life, part 16, made available to share under a Creative Commons license

Close »