1588. Seasons

My heart lives
In the season of giving.
My mind lives
In the season of receiving.
And I live
In the season of watching and admiring
My generosity-heart
My receptivity-mind.

Sri Chinmoy, Ten Thousand Flower-Flames, part 16.First published by Agni Press in 1981.

This is the 423rd book that Sri Chinmoy has written since he came to the West, in 1964.


If you are displaying what you've copied on another site, please include the following information, as per the license terms:

by Sri Chinmoy
From the book Ten Thousand Flower-Flames, part 16, made available to share under a Creative Commons license

Close »