8050. Each Sorrow Tells Us

Each preceding sorrow
Tells us that life is a journey
Into the unknowable.

Each succeeding sorrow
Tells us that everything
Has its own preordained
Earth-limited finality.

Sri Chinmoy, Ten Thousand Flower-Flames, part 81.First published by Agni Press in 1983.

This is the 555th book that Sri Chinmoy has written since he came to the West, in 1964.


If you are displaying what you've copied on another site, please include the following information, as per the license terms:

by Sri Chinmoy
From the book Ten Thousand Flower-Flames, part 81, made available to share under a Creative Commons license

Close »