Вопрос: Есть ли в традиции йоги такая личность, как Христос, кто в определенное время воскреснет, чтобы избавить человечество от страданий?

Шри Чинмой: Давайте не будем думать о личностях. Если говорить об Иисусе, сыне плотника, то надо понимать, что он прожил на земле всего тридцать три года. Если же взять Сознание Христа как божественное Сознание, бесконечное Сознание, универсальное Сознание, вечную Реальность, то я скажу, что он вечен, он бессмертен, он бесконечен, он – всё. Но если сказать, что Христос-человек пришел спасти мир, то я сразу же скажу: «А как же Шри Кришна? Разве он не приходил тоже? Разве не приходил Господь Будда? Не приходил Шри Рамакришна?» Все это отдельные личности, которые раскрывали миру божественное Сознание. Если обратиться к вечному Сознанию в Христе, то можно ведь сказать, что то же самое Сознание есть в Шри Кришне, есть во всех духовных титанах.

Несколько часов тому назад меня спросили в городе Финиксе: «Когда же вернется Христос?» Я сказал: «Назад возвращаются только, если уходили. Разве Христос оставил нас, что ему надо возвращаться?» Христос нас не оставлял, так как он может вернуться? Сознание Христа у нас внутри, оно для всего человечества. Если мы хотим видеть что-то в физическом, если хотим связать физическую реальность, то мы совсем запутались. Вечен, бессмертен лишь дух. Сознание Христа едино, неразделимо едино с Сознанием Бога. Мы в силу своих ограниченных возможностей говорим: «Он пришел, она пришла нас спасти». Можно сказать, что Христос был лучшим, самым совершенным инструментом Бога. Мы тоже инструменты Бога, несовершенные инструменты, скажем.

Каждый человек – инструмент Бога. Но сознательные и освобожденные души, самые избранные ради человечества инструменты Бога – это Христос, Шри Кришна, Господь Будда и другие великие духовные личности.

Придет ли кто-то? Если вы имеете в виду человека, то ответ будет «нет». Многие приходили, многие ушли. Но если подразумевать божественную личность, я скажу, что внутри нас, внутри вас, внутри меня, внутри каждого уже есть божественная личность.

Question: Is there a character to be found in the Yoga tradition, such as Christ, who will arise at some time with the purpose of ridding mankind of suffering?

Sri Chinmoy: Let us not think of individuals. If you speak about Jesus, the carpenter's son, then you have to know that he stayed on earth for only thirty-three years. If you take the Christ Consciousness as divine Consciousness, infinite Consciousness, universal Consciousness, eternal Reality, then I wish to say that he is eternal, he is immortal, he is infinite, he is everything. But if you say that the Christ as a person came to save the world, then immediately I will say, "What about Sri Krishna? Didn't he also come? Didn't the Lord Buddha come? Didn't Sri Ramakrishna come?" These are all individual figures who revealed the divine Consciousness. If we deal with the eternal Consciousness in the Christ, then we can say that this same Consciousness is in Sri Krishna, is in all the spiritual giants.

A few hours ago, in Phoenix, someone asked me, "When will Jesus come back?" I said, "Somebody comes back only when he has left. Has the Christ left us that he has to come back?" The Christ has not left us, so how can he come back? The Christ-Consciousness is within us; it is for all humanity. In the physical if we want to see something, if we want to bind the physical reality, then we are totally lost. It is the spirit that is eternal, immortal. Christ-Consciousness is one, inseparably one with God-Consciousness. According to our limited capacity, we say "He has come, she has come to save us." We can say that the Christ was the best instrument or the most perfect instrument of God. We are also instruments of God, imperfect instruments, let us say. Each individual is an instrument of God. But the conscious and liberated souls, the most chosen instruments of God for mankind are the Christ, Sri Krishna, Lord Buddha and the other great spiritual figures.

Is anybody going to come? If you mean a human figure, then the answer is "no". Many have come, many have gone. But if you mean a divine figure, I will say that there is a divine figure already within us, within you, within me, within everybody.