Вопрос: Бессонница — это благословение или проклятие?

Шри Чинмой: Для обычного человека бессонница — настоящее проклятие. Ему нужен сон. Бессонница скажется на его здоровье, и он не сможет нормально действовать на земной сцене. Но если духовный ищущий, постигший искусство медитации, спит немного или не хочет спать, потому что хочет больше медитировать ночью, это хорошо. Если он может хорошо медитировать и в то же время это не сказывается на его здоровье, то замечательно, если он хочет медитировать ночью три-четыре часа.

Некоторые очень искренние люди хотят медитировать часами напролет. Они способны медитировать по четыре-пять часов днем, и они хотят медитировать также ночью. Они стараются изо всех сил, но через какое-то время засыпают. Но если природа не дает им сна и это не наносит вреда их здоровью, то это настоящее благословение. Тогда во время медитации им не приходится бороться со сном, незачем думать о том, как победить сон. Сон добр к ним, если не посещает их.

В Индии есть особый бог по имени Шани. У вас он называется Сатурном. Это бог самоотречения. Обычные люди его боятся и молят его об одном благословении: держаться от них подальше. Других богов люди призывают прийти и благословить их, но Шани они говорят: «Пожалуйста, даруй нам такое благословение — не приходи к нам. Лучшее благословение от тебя — не замечать нас». Точно так же ищущий будет считать настоящим благословением, если к нему не будет приходить сон. К его дневной медитации добавятся несколько часов медитации ночью. И чем больше он сможет одухотворенно и преданно медитировать при условии, что это не скажется плохо на его теле, тем лучше. Но для того, кто не является ищущим, кто пока еще не готов к духовной жизни, это проклятие. Что-то может нарушиться или что-то уже не в порядке в его физическом теле.

Sri Chinmoy, Небесная и земная жизнь любящего Бога.Впервые опубликовано издательством Центр Шри Чинмоя, Москва в 2014 году.

Это 180th–я книга, написанная Шри Чинмоем с тех пор, как в 1964 году он приехал на Запад.

Примечание:

Если вы публикуете скопированный текст на другом сайте, пожалуйста, укажите следующую информацию в соответствии с условиями лицензии:


автор Sri Chinmoy
Из книги Небесная и земная жизнь любящего Бога, распространяемой на условиях лицензии Creative Commons license

Close »

6. Question: Is insomnia a blessing or a curse?

Sri Chinmoy: For an ordinary person insomnia is really a curse. He needs sleep. Insomnia will tell upon his health and he won't be able to function properly in the world-scene. But for a spiritual seeker who has learned the art of meditation, if he does not get much sleep or does not want to sleep because he wants to meditate more at night, this is good. If he can meditate well and, at the same time, if his health is not affected, then if he wants to meditate three or four hours a night, it is wonderful.

Some people are very sincere and they want to meditate for hours and hours. During the day they have the capacity to meditate for four or five hours, and at night also they want to meditate. They try their best, but after a while they fall asleep. But if nature does not give them sleep and if this does not in any way disturb their health, it is a real blessing. Then they don't have to fight against sleep during their meditation; they don't have to think of conquering sleep. In their case, sleep is kind to them if it does not visit them.

In India there is a special god named Shani. You call him Saturn. He is the god of renunciation. Ordinary people are afraid of him and pray to him to bless them by staying away from them. Other gods people invoke to come and bless them, but to Shani they say, "Please grant us the blessing of not coming to us. If you ignore us, that is the best blessing." Similarly, the seeker will consider it a real blessing if sleep does not come to him. The few hours that he can meditate at night will add to his meditation during the day. And the more he can meditate soulfully and devotedly without his body being adversely affected, the better it is. But for the non-seeker who is not meant for spiritual life right now, if he does not get enough sleep, it is a curse. Something will go wrong in his physical body, or something may already be amiss.

Sri Chinmoy, A God-lover's earth-Heaven-life, part 1.First published by Agni Press in 1974.

This is the 180th book that Sri Chinmoy has written since he came to the West, in 1964.

Notice:

If you are displaying what you've copied on another site, please include the following information, as per the license terms:


by Sri Chinmoy
From the book A God-lover's earth-Heaven-life, part 1, made available to share under a Creative Commons license

Close »