Publisher's notes

The four books by Sri Chinmoy which were published in India are:

Flame-Waves, 1955

The Infinite: Sri Aurobindo, 1956

The Mother of the Golden All, 1958

Chandelier, 1959

The date that appears after each poem in the present volume indicates the date of the first publication. A number of the poems were published in the Mother India, the Sri Aurobindo Ashram Monthly Review of Culture, prior to that date.

Not included here is a full-length play about the life of Sri Aurobindo entitled The Descent of the Blue. It was published serially in the Mother India from 1958 to 1962.