Вопрос: Шри Чинмой, что вы считаете самым большим препятствием на духовном пути?

Шри Чинмой: Самое больше препятствие на духовном пути – это сомнение, сомнение в себе. Препятствия опаснее сомнения нет. Если сомневаться в Боге – это одно дело. В этом нет беды в том смысле, что Бог из-за ваших сомнений не утратит ни капли Своих бесконечных возможностей. Но если начать сомневаться в себе, вы совершенно пропали. Все ваши внутренние способности унесет потоком сомнений в себе.

Не следует сомневаться в Боге, и не следует сомневаться в себе. Но если уж сомневаться в чем-то одном из двух, то лучше сомневаться в Боге. Вы каждый миг говорите «я» и «мое». Хотя вы сомневаетесь в себе, вы в то же время говорите: «Я ем, я дышу, мой друг, мой дом». Вот вам доказательство вашего собственного существования. Существования Бога вы не видите и не можете пока доказать. Но собственное существование вы доказать можете, потому что вы его переживаете. Если говорить «я», «мне», «мое», а потом заявлять, что вы не существуете, над вами будут смеяться люди. Вы попадетесь – вы не сможете сомневаться в собственном существовании. Но в существовании Бога вы можете сомневаться, если хотите, потому что Он не стоит прямо перед вами, вы Его не видите и осознанно не чувствуете. Вы можете кстати и некстати сомневаться в Нем.

Так, вы можете иметь абсолютную веру в существование Бога, но сомневаться в Его Сострадании. Вы можете говорить: «Так ли уж сострадателен Бог? Я в своей жизни натворил столько неправильного. Даст Он мне Свой Свет-Знание? Почему же Он должен проявлять безусловное Сострадание ко мне?» Это сомнение другого типа. Пока у вас нет неверия в существование Бога и в собственное существование, но вы подвергаете сомнению Сострадание Бога к вам и Его Заботу о вас. Когда-то вы были душой в мире души. Кто привел вашу душу в этот мир? Именно Бог это сделал. Бог дал вам жизнь, прежде чем вы стали сознательно осознавать духовность, божественность и реальность. Бог принес вам послание божественности. Вы уже видите, сколько дал вам Бог такого, о чем вы никогда осознанно не просили. Все это пришло к вам через вашу душу. А кто сотворил вашу душу? Бог. Кто предложил ее вам? Бог. Кто собирается осуществить вас через вашу душу? Снова Бог. Так что вам легко перестать подвергать сомнению Заботу Бога.

Теперь вам может показаться, что вы не можете осознать Бога собственными силами. Это сомнение еще одного типа. Но если Бога осознал кто-то другой, почему же вы не можете сделать то же самое? Бог, тот же Бог, который существует в нем, существует также и в вас, вы просто недостаточно устремляетесь для того, чтобы увидеть Его. Все души пришли от Бога, не откуда-то еще. И если один человек осознал Бога благодаря устремлению, это же может сделать любой. Вы тоже можете осознать Бога. Ваше сомнение безосновательно. Вам только надо чувствовать, что ваше устремление пока не так интенсивно, как устремление того человека. Наконец вам надо чувствовать, что Бог ни за что не получит осуществления, пока вы Его не осознаете.

Существованию Бога требуется осуществление в вас и через вас. Он ни за что не получит полного осуществления, пока вы не достигнете осознания. Если ваш друг осознает Бога, а вы еще нет, будьте уверены, что Бог не достигнет осуществления. Он его достигнет только в тот самый день, когда Его осознают все люди.

Дело Бога – осуществлять и проявлять Себя на земле. Если вы устремляетесь искренне, Ему будет проще осуществить и проявить Себя. Можете быть уверены, что Богу для собственного осуществления требуется от вас осознанное сотрудничество. Если вы предложите Ему свои искренность и устремление и сделаете к Нему один шаг, Он сделает к вам девяносто девять шагов. Вы дайте то, что можете, а Бог даст вам не только то, что у Него есть, но и то, что Он Сам есть. Есть же у Него бесконечная Забота, а Сам Он есть бесконечный Свет.

Так что самое большое препятствие в духовной жизни – это сомнение. Если вы справитесь со всеми сомнениями, вы окажетесь гораздо ближе к осознанию Бога. Конечно, есть много других препятствий, но они не так опасны, как сомнение. Сомнение – медленно действующий яд. Если каждый день лелеять сомнение, этот медленно действующий яд постепенно нас убьет. Мы должны вышвырнуть сомнение из своей внутренней жизни и из всего своего существа.

Переводы этой страницы: Czech
Эта страница может быть процитирована с помощью cite-key ffb 184

Part II — Questions and answers: Northern State College, South Dakota

Question: Sri Chinmoy, what do you consider to be the greatest obstacle on the spiritual path?

Sri Chinmoy: The greatest obstacle on the spiritual path is doubt, self-doubt. There is no obstacle as dangerous as doubt. If you doubt God, that is one thing. There is no harm in it in the sense that God will not lose any of His infinite capacities because of your doubt. But if you start doubting yourself, then you are totally lost. All your inner capacities will be washed away in the torrent of your self-doubt.

You should not doubt God and you should not doubt yourself. But if you have to doubt one of the two, then the best thing is to doubt God. Each moment you use the words 'I' and 'mine'. Although you claim that you doubt yourself, at the same time you say, "I am eating, I am breathing, my friend, my house." Here is the proof of your own existence. God's existence you do not see and you cannot prove right now. But your own existence you can prove because you are experiencing it. If you use the terms 'I', 'mine' and 'my' and then say that you don't exist, people will laugh at you. You will be caught; you will not be able to doubt your existence. But God's existence you can doubt if you want to, because He is not standing right in front of you; you do not see Him or consciously feel Him. In season and out of season, you can doubt Him.

Now, you may have absolute faith in God's existence, but you may doubt God's Compassion. You may say, "Is God so compassionate? I have done so many things wrong in my life. Will He give me His Knowledge-Light? Why should He show me His unconditional Compassion?" This is another kind of doubt. Right now you do not disbelieve God's existence or your own existence, but you doubt God's Compassion and God's Concern for you. Once upon a time you were a soul in the soul's world. Who brought your soul into this world? It was God who did it. Before you were consciously aware of spirituality, divinity and reality, God gave you life. God gave you the message of divinity. Already you can see how much God has given you for which you have never asked consciously. It has all come to you through your soul. And who created your soul? God. Who offered it to you? God. Who is going to fulfil you through your soul? Again, it is God. So you can easily stop doubting God's Concern.

Then you may feel that with your own capacity you cannot realise God. This is still another kind of doubt. But if somebody else has realised God, why should you not be able to do the same? God, the same God that exists in him, also exists in you, only you are not aspiring enough to see Him. All souls have come from God, not from anywhere else. So if one person has realised God through the aspiration of his soul, anyone can do it. You can also realise God. Your doubt is baseless. You have to feel only that your aspiration is not yet as intense as the other person's aspiration was. Finally you have to feel that God can never be fulfilled until you have realised Him. God's existence needs fulfilment in and through you. He will never be totally fulfilled as long as you remain unrealised. If your friend has realised God but you still remain unrealised, then rest assured that God remains unfulfilled. He will be fulfilled only on the day when all human beings have realised Him.

God's business is to fulfil Himself and manifest Himself on earth. If you consciously aspire, then it becomes easier for Him to fulfil and manifest Himself. You can rest assured that God needs your conscious co-operation for His fulfilment. If you offer Him your sincerity and your aspiration, and take one step towards Him, He will take ninety-nine steps towards you. You give what you can, and God will give you not only what He has but also what He is. What He has is infinite Concern and what He is is infinite Light.

So the worst obstacle in the spiritual life is doubt. If you can conquer all doubt, then you will be much closer to God-realisation. There are many other obstacles, of course, but these obstacles are not as dangerous as doubt. Doubt is a slow poison. If we cherish doubt every day, this slow poison will gradually kill us. We must throw doubt from our inner life and from our entire existence.

Sri Chinmoy, Fifty Freedom-Boats to one Golden Shore, part 6.First published by Agni Press in 1974.

This is the 230th book that Sri Chinmoy has written since he came to the West, in 1964.

Notice:

If you are displaying what you've copied on another site, please include the following information, as per the license terms:


by Sri Chinmoy
From the book Fifty Freedom-Boats to one Golden Shore, part 6, made available to share under a Creative Commons license

Close »